Thank you to Dee, Jay Jay, Mark, Eddie and AJ for decades of great music

Forums SMF Slamboard Thank you to Dee, Jay Jay, Mark, Eddie and AJ for decades of great music

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    tssmf4lyfe
    Participant

Thank you to Dee, Jay Jay, Mark, Eddie and AJ for decades of great music. Not only thank you to those 5 guys for the amazing run they had but thank you to every musician who was ever a member of twisted sister. The guys from the early club days like Tony, Kenny, Richie and Fast Joey but also Joe Franco and now Mike Portnoy for stepping up to the plate. Hard to admit that twice within the last few weeks I cried regarding news from twisted sister. First AJ passing and then the band retiring after 2016. AJ’s death was really shocking to me. Not only was he the youngest guy in the band but as a drummer myself I can tell you watching him play was a workout and AJ always appeared to be doing it with ease.